The South African Golf Association (SAGA) is the governing body for male amateur golf in South Africa formed by the unification of the South African Golf Union (white) and the South African Golf Association (black) in September 1992 to form the South African Golf Federation. In 1997 the name was changed to the South African Golf Association. The South African Golf Association (SAGA) Executive Committee consists of three office bearers plus 18 nominated members and a Co-Opted Member who serves as the Associations legal advisor. The Office Bearers, President, Senior Vice-President and a Second-Vice President, are elected each year at the Annual General Meeting in terms of the Associations Constitution, the President may only hold office for a maximum period of 2 years. At the end of this time it is general practice for the Senior Vice-President to become President. The 18 executive members are nominated by their respective provincial unions. This committee, together with the full time Executive Director and Asssistant Executive Director of the association, meet twice a year in March and September, during the playing of the Amateur Championship and the Inter-Provincial Tournament respectively. The association is affiliated to the Royal & Ancient Golf Club of St. Andrews and by its Constitution it is bound by the Rules of Golf and the Rules of Amateur Status.



Contact Details

   27 11 476 1713/4
   27 86 503 4653
   Email Us
   -26.1143440, 27.9667290
   Randpark Club, Setperk Street, Randpark
   PO Box 65303
Add-heart Created with Sketch. 0 people added this to their favourites

Please log in to review this item